For Audiences and Communities

Warm Up, Curtain Up!

Watch the RNZB dancers participate in class on stage as they prepare for the evening performance. A great opportunity to see behind the scenes when the company is on tour and gain a greater understanding of what happens at the theatre in the countdown to curtain up.
No registration needed, just turn up early!

Free Admission
Duration:
20-30 minutes
Meet in the theatre foyer 10 minutes before the event starts.
Late comers may not be admitted.

Hansel and Gretel
Wellington – The Opera House, Saturday 9 November  – 6:20pm
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Wednesday 13 November  – 6:20pm
Napier – Municipal Theatre, Saturday 16 November – 6.20pm
Christchurch – Isaac Theatre Royal, Saturday 23 November  – 6:20pm
Invercargill – Civic Theatre, Wednesday 27 November  – 6:20pm
Dunedin – Regent Theatre, Saturday 30 November  – 6:20pm
Auckland – ASB Theatre, Aotea Centre, Saturday 7 December  – 6:20pm
Auckland – The Bruce Mason Centre, Saturday 14 December  – 6:20pm

2020
Venus Rising
Wellington – The Opera House, Saturday 30 May
Napier – Napier Municipal Theatre, Saturday 6 June
Christchurch – James Hay, Saturday 13 June
Dunedin – Regent Theatre, Wednesday 17 June
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Sunday 21 June
Tauranga – Baycourt Theatre, Saturday 27 June
Auckland – Waterfront Theatre, Saturday 4 July 

Dangerous Liaisons
Wellington – The Opera House, Saturday 22 August
Christchurch – Isaac Theatre Royal, Saturday 29 August
Dunedin – Regent Theatre, Saturday 5 September
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Wednesday 9 September
Napier – Napier Municipal Theatre – Saturday 12 September
Auckland – ASB Theatre, Saturday 19 September

Sleeping Beauty
Wellington – The Opera House, Saturday 31 October
Wellington – The Opera House, Saturday 7 November
Invercargill – Civic Theatre, Wednesday 11 November
Dunedin – Regent Theatre, Saturday 14 November
Christchurch – Isaac Theatre Royal, Saturday 21 November
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Wednesday 25 November
Napier – Napier Municipal Theatre, Saturday 28 November
Auckland – ASB Theatre, Saturday 5 December
Auckland – Bruce Mason Centre, Saturday 12 December

For all enquiries, please email education@rnzb.org.nz  or contact RNZB Education, Community and Accessibility Manager Pascale Parenteau,  021 678521

Our leading partners