For Audiences and Communities

Pre – Performance Talks

Join our special presentation before selected performances for an insight into our production.
Free 30 minute event – no booking required, just come along early on the night.

Please note – change of venue for pre-performance talks.
This year, in all venues except Wellington, talks will take place in the theatre dress circle.
(In Wellington all talks take place in the dress circle foyer as in previous years)

Venus Rising
Wellington – The Opera House, Friday 29 May – 7.30pm
Napier – Napier Municipal Theatre, Friday 5 June –  7.30pm
Christchurch – James Hay Theatre, Friday 12 June –  7.30pm
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Sunday 21 June –  7.30pm

Dangerous Liaisons
Wellington – The Opera House, Friday 21 August –  7.30pm
Christchurch – Isaac Theatre Royal, Friday 28 August –  7.30pm
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Wednesday 9 September – 7.30pm
Auckland – ASB Theatre, Friday 18 September –  7.30pm

Sleeping Beauty
Wellington – The Opera House, Friday 30 October –  7.30pm
Wellington – The Opera House, Friday 6 November –  7.30pm
Christchurch – Isaac Theatre Royal, Friday 20 November –  7.30pm
Palmerston North – Regent on Broadway, Wednesday 25 November – 7.30pm
Auckland – ASB Theatre, Friday 4 December  – 7.30pm
Auckland – Bruce Mason Centre, Friday 11 December – 7.30pm

For all enquiries, please email education@rnzb.org.nz or contact RNZB Education, Community & Accessibility Manager Pascale Parenteau,  021 678 521

Season 1200 w x 1600 h _0017 RNZB Artistic Director Patricia Barker. Image credit Ross Brown

More For Audiences and Communities

Our leading partners