Staff and Board

Patricia Barker – Artistic Director
Lester McGrath – Executive Director


Clytie Campbell – Ballet Master
Laura McQueen Schultz – Ballet Master
Nicholas Schultz – Ballet Master
Jessica Reese – Artistic Planning Manager
Nicholas Giles-Palmer – Company Class Pianist
Christine Pearce MNZM – Music Librarian


Pascale Parenteau – Education, Community & Accessibility Manager
Berys Cuncannon – Education Coordinator
Lauren Bryne – Dance Educator
Chloe Bishop – Dance Educator
Bea Lee-Smith – Dance Educator


Andrew Lees – Technical Director
Lisa Parkes – Tour Manager
Paul Thomson – Stage Manager
Donna Jefferis – Head of Costume
Emily Barr – Costume/Workroom Manager
Hank Cubitt – Senior Costumier
Jessica Taunt – Costume Assistant
Gavin Underhill – Workshop Manager
Anthony Goodin – Technical Stage Manager
Kieran Gunn – Carpenter


Susannah Lees-Jeffries – Director of Marketing and Development
Mink Boyce – Marketing and Sales Manager
Jeremy Brick – Senior Content Producer
Hayley McCarthy – Ticketing and CRM Manager
Tara Evans – Ticketing Coordinator
Anna Hinderwell – Digital Marketing and Promotions Co-ordinator
Diane Field – Corporate Development Manager
Bryna O’Brien-Kiddey – Philanthropy Manager
Alex Holden – Development Co-ordinator – Communication and Events


Alyssa Hatton – Office Administrator
Jan Dunne – Chief Financial Officer
Jude Krautschun – Assistant Accountant
Lesleigh Romond – Finance Assistant
Christine Hanks – Director of People and Culture
Louise Townsend – Executive Assistant/HR Administrator

BOARD OF TRUSTEES  (click title to view profiles)

Dame Kerry Prendergast, DNZM, CNZM (Chair)
Mary Slater (Deputy Chair)
John Avery
Lisa Bates MNZM
Toby Behan
Lilias Bell
Dorian Devers
Isaac Hikaka
Louise Marsden
Trish Oakley
Katrina Todd ONZM


Patron: Lady Susan Satyanand
Ambassador: Dame Trelise Cooper

Jane Meares (Chair)
Lilias Bell (RNZB Representative)
Louise Binns
Sarah Cole
Ann-Louise Gower
Isaac Hikaka (RNZB Representative)
Melanie Morris
Victoria Muir
Ian Webster

Three By Ekman St James Theatre, Wellington, NZ. 16.05.2017. Three By Ekman, performed by the Royal New Zealand Ballet. Season 17 May to 15 June 2017. Photo credit: Stephen A’Court. COPYRIGHT ©Stephen A’Court