For Dance Teachers and Dancers

Open Classes

We help to develop young dancers through a range of exciting classes for students of all levels. These non-syllabus open classes will be led by our artistic staff and RNZB dancers. They offer ballet students a valuable opportunity to enhance their technique while engaging with your national ballet company.

Three tier levels in Auckland, Christchurch, Tauranga and Wellington:
Junior: Grades 3 – 6
Intermediate: Intermediate Foundation, Grades 7 – 8, intermediate level or equivalent
Advanced: Advanced Foundation, Advanced 1 & 2, or Solo Seal level

Senior level classes offered in Napier and Dunedin.
Senior: Intermediate level or above

* Please note the RNZB reserves the right to exclude students on the day who are not at the required standard.

Black Swan, White Swan
Book Now

Wellington – Sunday 2 June
RNZB Studios
Junior                   10am – 11am
Intermediate       11.30am – 1pm
Advanced             11.30am – 1pm

Auckland (North Shore) – Saturday 8 June
Bruce Mason Centre, onstage
Junior                     8.15am – 9.15am
Intermediate         9.30am – 11am

Tauranga – Sunday 16 June
Baycourt Theatre, onstage
Junior                     9am – 10am
Intermediate         10.15am – 11.45am
Advanced               12pm – 1.30pm

Auckland (City) – Saturday 22 June
ASB Theatre, Aotea Centre, onstage
Junior                      8.15am – 9.15am
Advanced                9.30am – 11am

Christchurch – Saturday 29 June
Isaac Theatre Royal, onstage
Junior                     8.15am – 9.15am
Intermediate         9.30am – 11am

 

Bold Moves
Wellington – Sunday 18 August
Auckland – Sunday 25 August
Christchurch – Saturday 7 September
Napier – Sunday 15 September

Hansel & Gretel
Wellington – Sunday 10 November
Napier – Sunday 17 November
Christchurch – Saturday 23 November
Dunedin – Sunday 1 December
Auckland (City) – Saturday 7 December
Auckland (North Shore) – Saturday 14 December

Please note: Dates and times are subject to change.

For all enquiries, please email education@rnzb.org.nz  or contact RNZB Education & Community Manager Pascale Parenteau,  04 381 9001

Our leading partners